1st + 2nd place at Mtwapa Cup 2009

The 2009 Mtwapa Cup ended with a perfect result for Walter’s fishing guests: Remo Straessle, Rene Stoecklin and Konrad Fierz marked the first place on Baloo. The World-Cup-Winners of 1997 were able to repeat the success they had in the Mtwapa Cup 2007. With four Sailfish – all tagged and relaeased – and one Wahoo weighing 16,4kg. They also won the trophy for the biggest fish.

Hans-Peter Bernegger came second. He fished on Nala and caught two Sailfish and one Tuna weighing 10,5kg. The competition took place on a sunny fishing day with calm sea.


Comments are closed.